Introducing Komole by T.I.V …. X.T likes

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Kilon Shelzzzz! W’Sup Utunuuu! Sanu de Zuwa! Or as God people in Tiv land (Benue) say Nemba nena? 🙂

So guess what in celebration of my 70th view I decided to put up some really upbeat tempo attempts by Gospel artists. Yes 67 Views on 2days seems rather pathetic, but if 65 of them are my family members, then it means at least 5 people with no relations bothered to play a Gospel-ish song based on my recommendation and that may be a lazy evangelism on my part, but I can always supplement in other ways of evangelising right? I um… ok I hang my head with shame to say though that of the only 3comments I have 2of them are friends of mine ha ha, but hey I just want u guys to see the Artists, hear their words and maybe support them so if that happens then I feel good 😀

FIRST UP! RAISE THE VOLUME on your laptop or whateva cuz that’s what this beat Demands!!!

Its KOMOLE Rmx by T.I.V featuring Proverb, and Vector the Viper. XT likey… he likey a lot!!!
It’s a modern afro-dance/pop/other fusions twist on the classic song that goes “when the spirit moves in me, I will dance like David did”. You’ve read the part of the Bible where David was crunking on a level so Chriss Brown that his robes staying on became a concern? That’s what I see in my head when I listen to this. Press play then repeat all day

Ok here’s what I like about it… pretty much EVERYTHING!!!! Except the fact that they featured a secular artist who calls himself “the Viper”, but hey all of us b God pikin and Jesus is our righteousness, we don’t get it from the names we call ourselves or the works of our own hands, but if artists are role models they should watch what they say… I’m just saying.

The hook is catchy, the beat is dey spark wire for my brain, the theme is largely on point except when Vector says things that can be subjectively misinterpreted like ‘drop it low’, and ‘not settling for less until less becomes best’, overall it think the secular rappers presence and words are the weakest link in a pretty strong chain.
The brilliant auto-tuned bridge sung lifts you off nicely to dunk you back in the mood to dance.

It’s not the most intricately worded track but I like, I dance, me Wifey like, me daughter shake her 2yr old head and do something that might be dance… I no too sure, but I wanna dance and it’s Gospel themed so me likey.
DO YOU THINK FEATURING VECTOR THE VIPER WAS A GOOD/BAD/OK IDEA? And WHY?

………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Hold up, Hold up!!! Because I’m nice I searched for the original of the track above… The video is nutts, I couldn’t stop laughing. Akin Alabi is nutts, it’s official ! Lol.
See link below if you want to check it out on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=4Rs3RqM5g0Q

Leave a Reply

